I don’t know the stats and can hardly tell you who’s in the starting lineup. But I am so excited that Macon Georgia, win or lose, will be known as the sleepy little southern town that woke up and shocked the world. They made it to March Madness and are in the NCAA tournament against Duke.

Being from Chicago Illinois, it’s been a while since I have lived in a city that has some sports excitement. In fact I was living in Macon when the Chicago Bears (ironic or what?) won the Super Bowl in 1985. My friends Fred and Ed joked with me in 1983 and said; “Nate when you move out of Chicago, the Bears will win the Super Bowl.” It took me a few years to live that down when that happened.

Still a die-hard Chicago Bears fan, I am a Mercer University Bears fan too. GO BEARS!!! GO BEARS!!! GO BEARS!!!

Go here to get a glimpse of the city I live in, Macon Georgia!

Please Leave a Reply

