Help On Smartphone Shows Counseling And HelpingGod always seem to encourage me when I feel surrounded by adversities. But He does it in a way that people who don’t know His loving and fatherly ways would miss.

Today I had a young lady come to my office and she was despondent about some things that she had to face. With the help of The Lord, I ministered to her regarding the power of the tongue and how she should use it to speak life into her own situation. I was led to minister to her regarding dealing with the voice from the Garden of Eden (Satan), using memorized scripture as her weapon. I praise The Lord because she said her day was messed up, but now she believes things are going to get better.

And I praise The Lord because He had me to listen to myself as I talked. Then I realized I was encouraging myself in Him. And of course I invited her to be my guest at my place of worship.

Lord God, you are awesome…I love you!!!

…but David encouraged himself in the Lord his God. 1 Samuel 30:6

Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. – Proverbs 18:21

One thought on “God Encourages A Stranger, And I

  1. I got a call after this post from her. She got the house she thought she couldn’t get. The Lord is good!

Please Leave a Reply

