Ephesians 3:20-21 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

iStock_000000291116_L1 - CopyI was reading an article about serving God when the author mentioned these two verses in his summarization. I received his point but also I received a divine point that seemed to be for me. So I want to share it.

Recently I have been faced with several challenges that hit at the same time. I didn’t lose nearly as much as Job lost, but during those challenges, my faith was stretched. Not quite to the limit, but I was made to feel that maybe The Lord had walked away for awhile. I was sick, forgot to pay my electric bill, and I sat in darkness for a day.

I wish I had ran across Ephesians 3 during that time because it would’ve made things better. God is able to do way more than I or you and millions like us can ever think in our finite minds. Whatever we can think of as being good and bountiful, God won’t let us corral Him into a set number, a set way or a predictable outcome of His love and power for us that He’s placed in us. God cannot be limited to us thinking this particular problem or situation is bigger than He can handle. In actuality, He can handle whatever we needed handled while he handles a ka-zillion other situations at the same time.

I am glad that I have learned to trust The Lord with all of my situations, good and what seemed to be bad. For I know He is able to do what I can’t conceive. He loves us and nobody will ever be able to take anything away from us He wills us to have, especially His love and Salvation through His Son Jesus Christ.

Romans 8:31-39; Philippians 4:13; Colossians 1:19

Please Leave a Reply

