Galatians 6:9 (NIV)
” 9 Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

Crowd With Hands On Their Shoulders And The View Of The Clear SkThere is a lot focus placed on pastors and church leaders who are suffering from pressure and stress. Rightfully so because our church leaders are under a lot. Mostly the expectations of the people places demands on them that at times is overwhelming and discouraging. My heart goes out to church leaders. I myself am a leader and work closely with my Pastor. I get a chance to see just how hectic a pastor’s calling can be. So much so, I can only hope I’m never called to do what he does because if I am, I have to do it!

I was having lunch at Chic-Fil-A today and ran into a fellow worker in the ministry. He’s not a pastor or a deacon, but he is a diligent worker in the vineyard. He is one of those we seldom see or hear, but what they do, in many instances, go unnoticed. These are those who are in the back secretly praying, or out in neighborhoods and far reaches of the world where nobody wants to go. They are the ones who spend their own money to get a neighborhood outreach program started to give a child a fair chance to get an education. They are the ones who visit jails, hospitals and mental institutions in an effort to reach people through the power of the Holy Ghost.

Nobody sees their struggles. Nobody is around when the money dries up and their heart is heavy because they may have to close the doors. And even more sad, nobody is around to encourage them to keep going when they want to quit.

This post is to encourage the unseen saints, the very ones who make great sacrifices in the name of Jesus Christ. Keep going my brothers and sisters. I know how you feel and I want you to know that God sees what you do behind the scene, away from the cameras and crowds. And He will reward you openly for the things you do in secret. God bless you! Jesus loves you and I do too!

Acts 10:1-4 | Matthew 6:3-4 | 1 Thessalonians 1:2-4

 

Please Leave a Reply

