blkBizManThere’s seven days left before Thanksgiving Day. So I want to share with you my seven days of thanksgiving. I have a lot to be thankful for and there is no way I can post them all in seven days. So I will try to get as much in as possible. I’m praying and hoping it will bless you.

Psalm 26:7 – That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

I’ve always been kind of outspoken. My wife says whatever I feel inside, shows up on my face. She says I can’t hide my feelings. Since the Lord saved me in 2004, I have been very outspoken about His love and His desire for us to worship Him. When I signed up on Facebook, my intention was, and still is, to post things that glorify the Lord.

When I decided to do this, the first thing came to mind was how sick I was when I was a little boy. I had asthma which required a shot almost nightly. My father had to take me by way of public transportation from the south side of Chicago to Cook County Hospital. That was an hour ride there and back.

So I thank God for delivering me from nearly eight years of torment and sickness. At the age of 13, I was out running, playing basketball, football and baseball. At 59 years old, I am still breathing freely even if I did try to destroy the precious gift of breathing (but that’s another story).

Hopefully you will know that God has healing power like He did when Jesus walked among the people and healed the sick.

4 thoughts on “7 Days of Thanks

Please Leave a Reply

