1 Chronicles 29:13-14, 17a –
13 Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name. 14 But who am I, and who are my people, that we should be able to give as generously as this? Everything comes from you, and we have given you only what comes from your hand. 17a I know, my God, that you test the heart and are pleased with integrity.

ThanksgivingWhen I look around me I see the works of God in my life. I might not have a lot of money, but He gives me what I need and some of what I want. And everything I have comes from Him. I am thankful because everything I have, that’s good comes from the Lord. I am thankful because He supplies my needs on a daily basis.

I know I will never be able to repay Him for what He does for and to me. Whatever I think I want to use to repay Him, I stop at the thought because I would only be returning what He gave me. Everything I have comes from Him. So I’ll praise Him every chance I get, and thank Him everyday, for everything He has allowed to enter into this feeble life of mine.

I will praise Him not only with my voice, but most importantly with my actions. We used to say talk is cheap. It doesn’t cost me anything to say it, but at times it costs a lot to live it and honor Him with my life. I will honor Him by upholding His standards in hopes it will draw a soul to Him so He can give them increase.

 

3 thoughts on “2 of 7 Days of Thanks

Please Leave a Reply

