Psalm 136: 1-3
O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever. O give thanks unto the God of gods: for his mercy endureth for ever. O give thanks to the Lord of lords: for his mercy endureth for ever.

Thank_you_pinned_notePart of my routine in the morning is waking up. Well duh Nate! That’s all of our routine. Yes it is but even this seemingly simple task I don’t want to take for granted. As I lay in my bed, coming out of a good (or not so good) night’s sleep I draw a wakening breath, I open my eyes, I sit up and then get up. I’m thankful because I am able to do these things. There were some people who didn’t wake up. There were some people that woke up ill, and some woke up not knowing where they were, even though they have been going to sleep in the same place for years.

I read somewhere that when we’re asleep, our life functions slow down to that of someone near death. But when we wake up things return to normal. Taking all of this into consideration, I want to thank God for renewing His mercy everyday toward us. His love and mercy lasts forever. Thank you Lord for loving me enough to give me life every single day. I am so undeserving of this love and mercy. Thank you Lord.

1st Day | 2nd Day | 3rd Day

One thought on “4th Day of Thanks – Mercy

Please Leave a Reply

