Psalms 13:6 (NIV)
6 I will sing the Lord’s praise, for he has been good to me.


I tell you. When I can’t think of anything to say to The Lord, I start singing to Him. I sing about how much I love Him, how much I thank Him and how much I want to do what He has commanded me to do. Usually it’s in the morning when I first wake up, but I’m known to strike out a tune in the middle of the day.

Nearly all of the time, I’ll sing a song that I’ve never heard on the radio, keeping this verse in mind:

Psalms 96:1 (NIV)
​1 Sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord, all the earth.

So I’m going to sing to my Lord. I might not be the best singer, but as long as it’s from my heart, He’ll be pleased with it.

 

 

Please Leave a Reply

