MartinLutherKing

I posted a short tribute to Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. on our church website and Facebook page but neglected to give tribute to this great preacher and civil rights activist in this blog.

I was a young boy, maybe 9 or so, when I started seeing Dr. King on our little black and white television. Then I remember seeing my mother weep when he was assassinated. I didn’t understand too much about him then, but I am quick to share my knowledge of him with others, especially black youth.

He was a great man and it saddens me to see people slipping and becoming stagnant in one place or barely moving toward total equality. So I guess this serves as a reminder:

DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. – R.I.P.
Lest we forget…There’s much work to be done!

Men! Suit up-Mount up!!!
Women! Support the men!!!
Children! Listen to your elders’ wisdom!

Please Leave a Reply

