It seems there is this thing and that thing going on concerning the Christian faith. To be a Christian is to be “Christ” like. To be a Christian is pretty exciting but often filled with different tests that usually come when a moral shift has occurred.

I’m a Christian – That means I have given up by personal wants and desires to follow Jesus. (Matthew 16:24)

I’m a Christian – I can love people when I know, without any doubt, they don’t love me. (Matthew 5:44)

I’m a Christian – I can pray for people right after they have cursed me. (Matthew 5:44)

I’m a Christian – I love other people the same way I love myself. (Matthew 22:39)

I’m a Christian – I love people enough to show them the truth and expose the lies Satan has placed in their hearts and lives. (Matthew 5:14)

I’m a Christian – I forgive people before they apologize because I need to be forgiven too. (Matthew 6:15)

I’m a Christian – I mourn when I see people choose to live against the will of God. (Matthew 5:4)

I’m a Christian – I rely on the Lord to supply my needs instead of doing things that are wrong to get them. (Matthew 6:25)

I’m a Christian – I realize I need the mercy and grace of God to be accepted. (Matthew 5:3)

I’m a Christian – I tell people what the Lord’s will is for their lives even though they use cliches¹ such as “Judge not…” and “I’m a work in progress.”

I’m a Christian – I don’t say mean things or call people derogatory names because they refuse to hear the truth of the Gospel.

I’m a Christian – I sacrifice and do without for other people so they can experience the love of Jesus.

I’m a Christian – I believe in what nobody can see and hope for a jubilant end of the chaos we live in now. (Hebrews 11:1)

I’m a Christian – I am willing to be isolated, ridiculed, lied on, spat on, beat and even killed so my Father in Heaven can be glorified. (Matthew 5:10-12)

¹ Cliche – a phrase or opinion that is overused and betrays a lack of original thought.

I’m a Christian and I’m glad that I am!

Please Leave a Reply

