For a long time I walked around deceived. All I did was go to church, hear the choir, hear a sermon and on rare occasions, pick up a bible and quickly read a few verses without getting an understanding. What’s even more dangerous is I didn’t apply what I heard or read to my life.

Thank God for extending mercy to me during those lost and dark days of mine. I was a man who was building my life (house) without a foundation. I was building a life that wouldn’t withstand the floods I experienced and I caved in and gave in to temptation and contemplated suicide.

Jesus warns us to this very day that hearing His words only is like a man who builds a house without a foundation. He said it will collapse when a flood comes. But the house that’s built on a foundation will stand during the bad times brought on by floods of life.

But the one who hears my words and does not put them into practice is like a man who built a house on the ground without a foundation. The moment the torrent struck that house, it collapsed and its destruction was complete.” —Luke 6:49

I pray that whoever is being deceived into thinking they will have eternal life without doing what God says will read this and begin to take there Salvation serious. In Jesus’ name – Amen.

Please Leave a Reply

