Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life. – 1 John 5:12

On any given day, I’ll read a particular verse that reminds me of the state I used to be in. This verse is no exception. I remember when I thought I had it all in my hand. I had money, a nice car and a nice home. I felt like I didn’t need anyone except the people I had in my circle. I drank liquor, partied, smoked dope, womanized and whatever else I thought I was bad enough to do. Until one day I was spiritually stripped so I could see I was really a dead man, waiting to be buried and later judged to eternal punishment.

Today I am no longer a dead man, but I am dead to the sin I used to love. Now I have the Son, the Son of God, Jesus, who I love now. Today I live!!!

Please Leave a Reply

