Now when Jesus saw the crowds, he went up on a mountainside and sat down. His disciples came to him, and he began to teach them.  – Matthew 5:1

I’ve heard a lot of people, and I did it too, say how blessed we are. Someone asks how we’re doing and we say I’m blessed. Perhaps we say it because we woke up after a night’s sleep. Perhaps we’re saying it because we can see, walk and talk. Or maybe we’re saying it because we have the basic needs to survive. Or maybe we’re saying it because we have possessions far beyond the basic needs. All of these are good reasons to say we’re blessed. But are we really blessed?

Over the next few days, I want to share passages that describe how blessed we are, or how blessed we aren’t. Jesus gave a sermon that has been called “The Sermon On the Mount” and “The Beatitudes.” These passages are an eye opener and I know it made me revisit God’s definition of being blessed.

I hope you will come back and read these future posts. I am sure they will help you better your relationship with God.

Please Leave a Reply

