MATTHEW 5:10-12 – Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.  11 “Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me.12 Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

Prisoner locked in handcuffsWHAT IF???

What if there’s a plan to round up all people who lift the name of Jesus through prayer, preaching, teaching, posting it on Facebook, talking about Him on my job, at the grocery store, on the street, in the jails and everywhere else?

What if there’s a plan to strip me of my possessions if I claim my faith in Jesus? What if I am threatened with imprisonment and death if I don’t deny Jesus?

What if my debit card is cancelled, my bank account is seized and I have a pocket full of money but unable to buy at the mall because I won’t denounce my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ?

What if I lose family members because they have threatened to turn me in because they think I’ve lost my mind because I won’t deny Jesus and live?

What if I get sick and need a doctor, but they look on my chart and see I am a worshiper of God?

What if the people I worship with shun me, maybe even throw me out of the church because I won’t compromise on the holiness of God?

Here’s my answer to those questions:

I AM SOOOO BUSTED!!!

Please Leave a Reply