2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

ThanksI was praying this morning and I told God I thank Him for taking my breath with the excitement He causes when He does something that’s awesome. I remembered how in less than an hour, in a little old church on Second Street, in a little old town called Macon Georgia, the Lord touched me, a 49 year old sinner. I remember how He showed me my entire sin-soaked life while I was sitting in the pew. I remember how He spoke some of the kindest words I have ever heard in my life; “I didn’t let you go.”

On this last day of 7 Days of Thanks, I am so thankful for the Lord Jesus Christ having mercy on me and saving me from eternal destruction called hell. Surely I was headed in that direction and because of His mercy and grace, I am a new man. In less than an hour, I accepted Jesus as my Savior and He accepted a more-than-a-retch like me as His own.

Please remember to thank the Lord everyday. Not just on Thanksgiving when the table is full of food. We all need to thank Him in the times when things aren’t so bountiful. It is my prayer that these posts help someone to either discover or rekindle a relationship with Jesus Christ.

1st Day | 2nd Day | 3rd Day | 4th Day | 5th Day | 6th Day

Please Leave a Reply